Starkes Erdbeben in der Nähe von Pangai Insel, Tonga

Kommentar zum Erdbebenbericht: Sehr starkes Erdbeben mit Epizentrum etwa 30 km von der Insel Lifuku, Pangai. In den letzten Tagen gab es in derselben Gegend mehrere Erdbeben. Epizentrum an den oberen Hängen der Subduktionszone! Maximal zu erwartendes Schütteln von V bis VI Mercalli = mäßig… more

Erdbeben Liste September 16, 2010

M 3.9 2010 / 09 / 16 15: 54 Tiefe 4.6 km ZENTRALKALIFORNIEN Leichtes Erdbeben in der Nähe von Sequoia National Forest CELEBES SEA Mäßig harmloses Erdbeben in sicherer Entfernung von der Küste. M 4.8 2010 / 09 / 16 15: 36… more

Erdbeben Liste September 12, 2010

M 4.1 2010 / 09 / 12 20: 09 Tiefe 5.0 km WYOMING, USA Schwaches Erdbeben im Teton National Forest, 40 km von Jackson. Diesmal in einer etwas anderen Gegend als vor ein paar Wochen. M 5.2 2010 / 09 / 12 16: 35 Tiefe 36.8 km MINDANAO, PHILIPPINEN Lage der… more

Erdbeben Liste August 30, 2010

M 5.3 2010 / 08 / 30 23: 25 Tiefe 38.7 km TONGA Nichts Besonderes, aber eine wunderschöne Satellitenansicht einer gebogenen Subduktionsfehlerlinie. M 4.9 2010 / 08 30 19 km KERMADEC-INSELN, NEUSEELAND Mitten im Südpazifik M 55 80 / 4.7 / 2010 08: 30… more

Erdbeben Liste August 26, 2010

M 5.4 2010 / 08 / 26 15: 08 Tiefe 283.5 km in der Nähe der westlichen Küste von Honshu, Japan. Kraftvoll, aber zu tief, um Probleme zu verursachen. Direkt unter dem Festland und 51 km von Fukui entfernt. Wir werden in wenigen Minuten einen ausführlichen Bericht veröffentlichen. M 4.7 2010-08-26 13: 09 Tiefe 624 km… more

Tonga "M 5.2" Moderate Erdbeben in den Küstengewässern von Tonga

Kommentar zum Erdbebenbericht: Das Tonga-Archipel hat ein Abonnement für Erdbeben. Erdbeben wie dieses treten fast wöchentlich in der Nähe der Inseln auf. Das Königreich Tonga ist ein Archipel im Südpazifik und umfasst 169-Inseln, von denen 36 bewohnt ist. Das Königreich … more

Kleinere Erdbeben Liste August 4, 2010

Kleinere Erdbeben sind Erdbeben weniger als Magnitude 5.0 oder Erdbeben mit einer Hypozentrum (Tiefe) von mehr als 100 km oder Erdbeben bis M 5.9 mit einem Epizentrum von besiedelten Gebieten weit entfernt. Die Referenz für die Zeitzone ist UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). Wichtiger Erdbeben sind ... more

Fidschi / Tonga "M 5.1" Erdbeben im Pazifik in einem sicheren Abstand von den nächsten Inseln

Erdbeben Bericht Kommentar: Sehr aktive seismische Bereich. Da dieses Erdbeben in einer Tiefe von 96 km, die Auswirkungen auf die Gebäude aufgetreten ist, werden die Menschen begrenzt werden. USGS berechnet Modelle sind erwähnens Licht maximal bis mäßig schütteln. Am wichtigsten Erdbebendaten: Samstag, Juli 31, 2010 bei 06: 19: 33 Uhr ... more

Powerful earthquake close to Pangai island, Tonga

Earthquake Report comment : Very powerful earthquake with epicenter about 30 km from the island of Lifuku,  Pangai. The last couple of days multiple earthquakes occurred in the same area. Epicenter on the upper slopes of the subduction zone! Maximum expected shaking V to VI Mercalli = moderate … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list September 16, 2010

M 3.9      2010/09/16 15:54    Depth 4.6 km     CENTRAL CALIFORNIA Light earthquake near Sequoia National Forest M 4.8      2010/09/16 15:36    Depth 42.1 km      CELEBES SEA Moderate harmless earthquake at a safe distance of the coast. M 5.1      2010/09/16 15:27    … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list September 12, 2010

M 4.1      2010/09/12 20:09    Depth 5.0 km     WYOMING, USA Feeble earthquake in Teton National Forest, 40 km from Jackson. This time in a slightly different area than a couple of weeks ago. M 5.2      2010/09/12 16:35    Depth 36.8 km      MINDANAO, PHILIPPINES Location of the … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list August 30, 2010

M 5.3      2010/08/30 23:25   Depth 38.7 km TONGA Nothing special, but a beautiful satellite view of a bended subduction fault line M 4.9      2010/08/30 19:55   Depth 80 km KERMADEC ISLANDS, NEW ZEALAND In the middle of the South Pacific Ocean M 4.7       2010/08/30 13:40   … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list August 26, 2010

M 5.4      2010/08/26 15:08   Depth 283.5 km     NEAR THE WEST COAST OF HONSHU, JAPAN Powerful, but too deep to cause any problem. Right under the mainland and 51 km from Fukui. We will publish a detailed report within a couple of minutes. M 4.7  2010-08-26   13:09   Depth 624 km … [Read more...]

Tonga “ M 5.2 “ Moderate earthquake in the coastal waters of Tonga

Earthquake Report comment : The Tonga archipelago has a subscription on earthquakes.  Earthquakes like this one occur almost weekly in the vicinity of the islands. The Kingdom of Tonga is an archipelago in the South Pacific Ocean and comprises 169 islands, 36 of them inhabited. The Kingdom … [Read more...]

Minor Earthquakes list August 4, 2010

Minor earthquakes are earthquakes less than Magnitude 5.0 OR earthquakes with an hypocenter (depth) of more than 100 km OR earthquakes up to M 5.9 with an epicenter far away from populated areas. The reference for the time zone is UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). More important earthquakes are … [Read more...]

Fiji / Tonga “ M 5.1 “ Earthquake in the Pacific at a safe distance from the closest islands

Earthquake Report comment : Very active seismic area. As this earthquake occurred at a depth of 96 km, the impact on buildings, humans will be limited. USGS calculated models are mentioning light to moderate shaking at maximum. Most important Earthquake Data: Saturday, July 31, 2010 at 06:19:33 AM … [Read more...]