Смертельные землетрясения декабря 16 - один из самых смертельных землетрясений в истории!

M 6.4 Â 1902 Â Â Глубина 9 км Â Узбекистан - погибло 4,725 человек 4,700 человек. Одно из самых смертоносных землетрясений в мире. В Андижан-Маргиланской области разрушено более 41,000 тысячи зданий. На станции Андижан поезд «свалили с рельсов». Примерно через 40 минут сильный афтершок вызвал… [Читать далее ...]

Смертельные землетрясения 12 декабря - Перу, Колумбия, Эквадор, Пакистан, Индонезия и Афганистан

M 7.5 Â 1953 Â Глубина 19 км Â Перу - погибло 7 человек В популяциях Тумбес и Корралес (Перу) было зарегистрировано 6 погибших и не менее 20 раненых. Многие местные свидетели заметили временное сотрясение около 40 секунд. Большой материальный ущерб обоим, перуанцам (Сан-Хуан, Сорритос, Санта… [Читать далее ...]

Смертельные землетрясения декабря 11 - Афганистан и Филиппины

M 5.6 Â 11-12-98 Â Глубина 219 км Â Афганистан - убито 5 человек Пять человек убиты, семь ранены и некоторые повреждения в Кабуле, Афганистан. Спутниковая карта Google области землетрясения M 7.2 Â 11-12-99 Â Глубина 40 км Â Филиппины - погибло 6 человек Один человек… [Читать далее ...]

Смертельные землетрясения октября 25, 19XX - Мексика, Индонезия, Афганистан и Китай

MW 7.2 25-10-1981 Глубина 19 км Мексика - убито 9 человек Один человек убит, 11 ранен и поврежден в Мехико. Два человека убиты, 17 ранены и нанесен значительный ущерб в Мичоакане. Войлок на юге Мексики. Механизм фокусировки плохо контролируется и соответствует… [Читать далее ...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 16 - One of the most deadly earthquake days in history !

M 6.4   1902    Depth 9 km    Uzbekistan - killing 4,725 people 4,700 deaths. One of the world's deadliest earthquakes. Over 41,000 buildings destroyed in the Andijon-Margilan area. A train was "thrown from the tracks" at Andijon station. A strong aftershock about 40 minutes later caused … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 12 - Peru, Colombia-Ecuador, Pakistan, Indonesia and Afghanistan

M 7.5    1953    Depth 19 km    Peru - killing 7 people In the Tumbes and Corrales populations (Perú), 6 dead and at least 20 injuries were reported. Many local witnesses perceived a time shaking of about 40 seconds. Numerous material damages to both, Peruvian (San Juan, Zorritos, Santa … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 11 - Afghanistan and Philippines

M 5.6    11-12-98    Depth 219 km    Afghanistan - killing 5 people Five people killed, seven injured and some damage at Kabul, Afghanistan. Google satellite map of the earthquake area M 7.2    11-12-99    Depth 40 km    Philippines - killing 6 people One person … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of October 25, 19XX - Mexico, Indonesia, Afghanistan and China

MW 7.2   25-10-1981    Depth 19 km    Mexico - killing 9 people One person killed, 11 injured, and damage at Mexico City.  Two     people killed, 17 injured and extensive damage in Michoacan.  Felt hroughout southern Mexico.  The focal mechanism is poorly controlled and corresponds to … [Read more...]