Moderate Erdbeben in der Kaschmir (Indien) und Pakistan aufhalten

17: 36 AM UTC: Nach dem Screening von pakistanischen und indischen Diensten können wir zu dem Schluss kommen, dass dieses moderate Erdbeben ohne ernsthafte Schäden oder Verletzungen war sowohl Pakistan als auch… more

Das Verständnis der Pakistan Januar 19 Magnitude 7.2 Erdbeben

Die Tiefe dieses Erdbebens war 84 km. Glücklicherweise war die Wucht des Bodens stark, aber nicht so schwer wie bei einem flacheren Erdbeben der gleichen Größenordnung. Zum Beispiel betrug das Erdbeben, das im Epizentrum des 18-Erdbebens im Januar erwartet wurde, etwa ein Viertel. more

Schwere, aber tiefen Erdbeben rüttelt Afghanistan

Erdbeben Bericht Kommentar: Ein schweres Erdbeben der Magnitude 6.3 traf die Hindukush Gebirge in Afghanistan. Das Erdbeben ereignete sich um Mitternacht (23: 51 oder 11: 51 PM). Das Hypozentrum war in einer Tiefe von ca. 200 km. Je größer Epizentrum befindet sich in der Grenzregion zwischen Afghanistan befindet, ... more

Afghanistan "Magnitude 4.9 Erdbeben in der Nähe von Gipfel Hindukusch" Kohe Koran '

Erdbebenbericht Kommentar: Ein paar kleinere Täler wie Skazar und Kalat in einer Entfernung von ca. 30 km. Epicenter liegt knapp unter dem Gipfel des Kohe Koran, mit seinem 5841-Meter der 220-höchste Gipfel in Asien! Normalerweise würden wir dieses Beben als mäßig gefährlich bezeichnen, aber wegen der Tiefe… more

Moderate earthquake in the Kashmir (India) and Pakistan border area

FINAL UPDATE 17:36 AM UTC : After screening Pakistani and India services we can conclude that this moderate earthquake was without any serious damage or injuries.  We have to tell our readers that the epicenter is located in a conflict border zone which is claimed by both Pakistan and … [Read more...]

Understanding the Pakistan January 19 Magnitude 7.2 earthquake

The depth of this earthquake was 84 km so fortunately the violence of ground shaking was strong but not as severe as it would have been for a shallower earthquake of the same magnitude. For example, the ground shaking expected at the epicenter of the January 18, 2011 earthquake was about one-fourth … [Read more...]

Heavy but deep earthquake rattles Afghanistan

Earthquake Report comment : A heavy earthquake of Magnitude 6.3 hit the Hindukush mountains in Afghanistan. The earthquake occurred around midnight (23:51 or 11:51 PM). The hypocenter was at a depth of approx. 200 km. The greater epicenter area is located in the border area between Afghanistan, … [Read more...]

Afghanistan “ Magnitude 4.9 earthquake near Hindu Kush 'Kohe Koran' summit

Earthquake Report comment : A few smaller valley villages like Skazar and Kalat at a distance of ca. 30 km. Epicenter is just under the summit of Kohe Koran, with his 5841 meter the 220th highest peak in Asia!. Normally we would label this quake as moderately dangerous, but because of  the depth … [Read more...]