الصومال / إثيوبيا زلزال الحدود (03 / 08 / 2011): أقوى بكثير مما ذكرت في البداية

نظرة عامة على الزلزال: ضرب زلزال يحتمل أن يكون خطيرا على حدود إثيوبيا والصومال في وقت مبكر من صباح اليوم كان من الممكن الشعور بالزلزال بشدة في مدينة بوراما والقرى المجاورة. تحديث 04/08 - 10:27 بالتوقيت العالمي: توابع مختلفة ضربت نفس المنطقة ... [إقرأ المزيد ...]

قائمة الزلازل فبراير 9، 2011

M 5.1 Â Â Â Â 2011/02/10 02: 12Â Â Â Â العمق 64.9 كم Â Â Â ATACAMA ، شيلي 09 فبراير 2011 الساعة 11:12:26 مساءً في مركز الزلزال زلزال معتدل على عمق متوسط ​​(غير مؤذ) 30 كم (20 ميلاً) SSE من كوبيابو ، أتاكاما ، تشيلي كان كوبيابو موقع عمال المناجم التشيليين المغلقين! إغلاق أيضًا… [إقرأ المزيد ...]

دمرت بعض المنازل ولكن لم ترد تقارير عن وقوع ضحايا بعد الزلزال الذي وقع أمس الإثيوبي

تحديث 04/01 / 2011-12: 38: لا توجد إشارة فورية على أن البراكين في منطقة هوشينا الكبرى ستصبح نشطة. التحديث النهائي 24 / 12-01: 20: بث التلفزيون الإثيوبي تقريرًا مصورًا عن الزلزال. إنها مجرد محادثة مع عالم زلازل في أديس أبابا. تم تسجيل الصور في هوشينا ... [إقرأ المزيد ...]

زلزال معتدل بالقرب من بحيرة توركانا - كينيا، السودان، إثيوبيا

تعليق على تقرير الزلزال: زلزال متوسط ​​بالقرب من بحيرة توركانا في المنطقة الحدودية بين السودان وإثيوبيا وكينيا. وقع الزلزال في صدع شرق إفريقيا. صدع شرق إفريقيا هو منطقة صدع قاري نشطة في شرق إفريقيا يبدو أنها صفيحة تكتونية متباعدة تتطور ... [إقرأ المزيد ...]

Somalia / Ethiopia border earthquake (03/08/2011) : much stronger than initially reported

Earthquake overview :  A potentially dangerous earthquake has hit on the border of Ethiopia and Somalia, early this morning. The earthquake would have been very much felt in the city of Boorama and villages nearby. Update 04/08 - 10:27 UTC : Various aftershocks have been hitting the same area … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list February 9, 2011

M 5.1      2011/02/10 02:12     Depth 64.9 km      ATACAMA, CHILE February 09, 2011 at 11:12:26 PM at epicenter Moderate earthquake at an intermediate depth (harmless) 30 km (20 miles) SSE of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile Copiapo was the location of the enclosed Chilean miners! Also close … [Read more...]

Some houses destroyed but no casualties reported after yesterday's Ethiopian earthquake

UPDATE 04/01/2011-12:38 : There is NO immediate sign that volcanoes in the greater Hoseana area will become active. FINAL UPDATE 24/12-01:20 : Ethiopian TV has aired a video report on the earthquake. It is merely a conversation with a seismologist in Addis Abeba. Pictures are recorded in Hoseana … [Read more...]

Moderate earthquake near Lake Turkana - Kenya, Sudan, Ethiopia

Earthquake Report comment : Moderate earthquake near Lake Turkana in the border area of Sudan, Ethiopia and Kenya. The earthquake happened on the East African Rift. The East African Rift is an active continental rift zone in eastern Africa that appears to be a developing divergent tectonic plate … [Read more...]