Смертоносных землетрясений января 30 - Чили, Китае и Мексике

M 7.0Â Â Â Â Â Â 1998Â Глубина 42 КМА Â Â Чили - убийство 1 человека Один человек пострадал от сердечного приступа в Антофагаста. Малый ущерб старым зданиям (VII) в Антофагасте. Войлок (VII) в Каламе и Коллахуаси; (VI) у Марии Елены, Тальтала и Топиоли; (V) в Копиапо, Чанарале и Сан-Педро де ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений января 27 - Турция

M 6.0    1903 Глубина 16.1 КМА   Турция - убийство 1 человек не достаточно данных, чтобы описать землетрясения деревень вблизи района эпицентра: Ardiçli, Polumur и Dagyolu Google спутниковая карта района землетрясения (зеленая стрелка) Эта страница посвященный тем, кто потерял свою жизнь в ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений января 26 - Индия, Аргентина, Алжир и Китай

M 7.6Â Â Â Â 2001Â Глубина 23.3 КМА Â Â Индия (Гуджарат) - убийство 20,103 людей По крайней мере 20,085 человека убитыми, 166,836 получили ранение, около 339,000 здания разрушены и повреждены 783,000 в районе Бхуджа-Ахмадабад-Раджкот и других части Гуджарата. Многие мосты и дороги повреждены ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений января 3 - Казахстан, Турция и Папуа-Новой Гвинеи

M 7.8  1911  Глубина? km  Казахстан - убийство людей 450 Более 450 убит. Ущерб произошел в долине Чонг-Кемин (Большой Кемин), а также в Ананьево (Сазановка) и Ойтале (Уртал), Кыргызстан. Над кирпичными зданиями 770 были разрушены в Алматы (Верный, Алма-Ата), ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений января 1 - Португалия, Индонезия (2x), Китай

M 6.9Â Â 1980Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â, По меньшей мере четыре человека были убиты, некоторые получили ранения и значительный ущерб Сан-Хорхе. Об ущербе также сообщалось о Graciosa. Спутниковая карта Google ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертельные землетрясения 24 декабря - Аргентина

M 6.0Â Â Â Â Â 1930Â Глубина 30 КМА Â Â Аргентина - убийство 36 людей также называют "La Poma Earthquake" La Poma (Salta Аргентина) в настоящее время имеет население 600 peaple и был почти полностью разрушен декабря 24 / 1930. La Poma находится на высоте 63015 метра. Один сектор ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений декабря 23 - Никарагуа, Тайвань и Мексика

M 6.2Â Â Â Â Â 1972Â Глубина 7.3 КМА Â Â Никарагуа - убийство 10,000 людей 5,000 смерти (разные номера в зависимости от источника и методы, используемые). Одно из самых смертельных землетрясений в мире. Тысячи раненых. Предварительные оценки показывают примерно $ 800,000,000 убытки в ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений декабря 22 - Гвинея, Китай, Иран, Коста-Рики, Алжира и США

M 6.3Â Â Â Â 1983Â Глубина 7.8 КМА Â Â Гвинея - убийство 643 людей По крайней мере 443 человека убитыми, 200 хватает, 150 серьезных травм и обширные повреждения в области Gaoual-Koumbia, Гвинея. Войдились в Гвинее-Бисау, Сенегале, Гамбии и Сьерра-Леоне. Спутниковая карта Google землетрясения ... [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений декабря 21 - Китай, Чили, Греции, Папуа-Новой Гвинеи и Индонезии

M 7.2  1913    Глубина? km   Китай - убийство людей 1,314 Никаких подробностей не найдено! Спутниковая карта Google землетрясения (зеленая стрелка) M 7.4  1967                                                                                                                                     Чили - [Читать далее ...]

Смертоносных землетрясений декабря 20 - Турции, Японии, Колумбии и Новой Зеландии

M 7.2Â Â 1942Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â, Поверхностная разлочка с 35 m (3,000 ft) горизонтального перемещения произошла в Северной Анатолийской зоне разломов от Никсара в долине реки Келкит ... [Читать далее ...]

Deadly earthquakes of January 30 - Chile, China and Mexico

M 7.0     1998    Depth 42 km    Chile - killing 1 person One person suffered a heart attack at Antofagasta. Minor damage to older buildings (VII) at Antofagasta. Felt (VII) at Calama and Collahuasi; (VI) at Maria Elena, Taltal and Tocopilla; (V) at Copiapo, Chanaral and San Pedro de … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of January 27 - Turkey

M 6.0   1903    Depth 16.1 km    Turkey - killing 1 person Not enough data to describe this earthquake Villages near the epicenter area : Ardiçli, Polumur and Dagyolu Google satellite map of the earthquake area (green arrow) This page is dedicated to those who lost their life in … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of January 26 - India, Argentina, Algeria and China

M 7.6   2001    Depth 23.3 km    India (Gujarat) - killing 20,103 people At least 20,085 people killed, 166,836 injured, approximately 339,000 buildings destroyed and 783,000 damaged in the Bhuj-Ahmadabad-Rajkot area and other parts of Gujarat. Many bridges and roads damaged in … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of January 3 - Kazakhstan, Turkey and Papua New Guinea

M 7.8    1911   Depth ? km   Kazakhstan - killing 450 people More than 450 killed. Damage occurred in the Chong-Kemin (Bol'shoy Kemin) Valley as well as at Anan'yevo (Sazanovka) and Oytal (Urtal), Kyrgyzstan. Over 770 brick buildings were destroyed at Almaty (Vernyy, Alma-Ata), … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of January 1 - Portugal, Indonesia (2x), China

M 6.9   1980    Depth 12.2 km   Portugal - killing 56 people At least 56 people killed, 400 or more injured and extensive damage (VIII) on Terceira. At least four people killed, some injured and extensive damage on Sao Jorge. Damage also reported on Graciosa. Google satellite map of the … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 24 - Argentina

M 6.0    1930    Depth 30 km    Argentina - killing 36 people Also called the "La Poma Earthquake" La Poma (Salta Argentina) has currently a population of 600 peaple and was almost completely destroyed on December 24/1930. La Poma is located on an altitude of 63015 meter. One sector of … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 23 - Nicaragua, Taiwan and Mexico

M 6.2    1972    Depth 7.3 km    Nicaragua - killing 10,000 people 5,000 deaths (different numbers depending on the source and the methods used). One of the world's deadliest earthquakes. Thousands injured. Preliminary estimates indicate approximately $800,000,000 damages in … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 22 - Guinea, China, Iran, Costa Rica, Algeria and United States

M 6.3   1983    Depth 7.8 km    Guinea - killing 643 people At least 443 people killed, 200 missing, 150 seriously injured and extensive damage in the Gaoual-Koumbia area, Guinea. Felt in Guinea Bissau, Senegal, The Gambia and Sierra Leone. Google satellite map of the earthquake area … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 21 - China, Chile, Greece, Papua New Guinea and Indonesia

M 7.2   1913    Depth ? km    China - killing 1,314 people No details found ! Google satellite map of the earthquake area (green arrow) M 7.4   1967    Depth 42.5 km    Chile - killing 1 person The shock caused one death and several injuries, and inflicted severe property … [Read more...]

Deadly earthquakes of December 20 - Turkey, Japan, Colombia and New Zealand

M 7.2   1942    Depth 35 km    Turkey - killing 3,000 people About 5,000 buildings destroyed or damaged in the Erbaa-Niksar area. Surface faulting, with as much as 1.7 m (5.7 ft) of horizontal displacement, occurred in the North Anatolian Fault Zone from Niksar in the Kelkit River Valley … [Read more...]