Sehr starkes Erdbeben in der Region Loyalitätsinseln (in Vanuatu / Neukaledonien Filz) - NO Tsunami

Earthquake-report.com ist eine unabhängige NGO Webseite, die nur wegen der (meist kleine) PRIVATE SPENDENüberlebt. Ihr Geschenk wird sehr geschätzt. - Update 06: 51 UTC: Eine Flutwelle WURDE NICHT erzeugt, da dieses Erdbeben ZU TIEF im Inneren der Erde befindet. Update: Die ... more

Vorgestellt Vulkan: Ambrym, Vanuatu

Ambrym, einen großen basaltischen Vulkan mit einem 12-km breiten Caldera, ist einer der aktivsten Vulkane der Neuen Hebriden Bogen. Eine dicke, fast ausschließlich pyroklastischen Sequenz zunächst dazitischen, dann basaltischen, liegt über Lavaströme einer vorge Caldera Schildvulkan. Die Caldera wurde im Rahmen einer großen gebildet ... more

Erdbeben Liste März 3, 2011

M 5.5 5.2 5.7 2011 / 03 / 03 15: 12 Tiefe 2.0 15 3 km MINDANAO, PHILIPPINEN Ortszeit 23: 12 -Report behält seine ORANGE-Farbe (mäßig gefährlich durch die nahe gelegene Stadt Socorro.… more

Erdbeben Liste Februar 10, 2011

4.6 2011 / 02 / 10 23: 19: 28-8.453 112.732 135.8 JAVA, INDONESIA Februar 11, 2011: 06: 19 bei 28 tiefes moderates Erdbeben in der Nähe von Sumbermanjing und 52 km (32 Meilen) S (182 °) von Malang, Java, Indonesien, Quake-maps.com Satellitenkarte +… more

Erdbeben Liste Februar 4, 2011

M 4.1 2011 / 01 / 04 23: 25 Tiefe 110.0 km RUMÄNIEN Ortszeit 01: 25: 16.2 2011-02-05 Epicenter 3 km E Nereju (Pop 4,202) und 33 km W Focsani (pop 105,112) Quake-maps.com Satellit Karte + I Did Feel It Alternative Satellitenbildkarte (grüner Pfeil) M bilden ... more

Leistungsstarke 6.2 Magnitude Erdbeben in der Nähe von Anatom Insel Vanuatu

Erdbeben Bericht Kommentar: Ein leistungsfähiges 6.2 Erdbeben der Stärke in der Nähe der Insel Anatom, Vanuatu (wenn vorläufige Standortdaten bestätigt werden). Die Tiefe der 56 km macht das Risiko auf Schaden erheblich geringer. USGS erwartet ein moderates Schütteln auf der nächsten Insel Anatom. NO Tsunami-Bulletins ... more

Erdbeben Liste August 12, 2010

Nützliche Informationen zum Lesen dieser täglichen Erdbebenliste Diese Erdbebenliste deckt kleine und große Erdbeben in der Welt ab. Wenn eine detailliertere Seite vorhanden ist, wird die Erdbebenlinie mit der Detailseite verlinkt. Für Ihren Komfort bieten wir in den meisten Fällen Links zu Google Satellite Map… more

Vanuatu "M 7.3" Die heutige Port-Vila Erdbeben hat eine Magnitude Rekord geschlagen

Letztes Update, siehe unten in grünem Erdbeben. Kommentar zum Bericht: Auf der Vanuatu-Insel Efate wird ein starkes Wackeln erwartet. Das Epicenter liegt nur 20 km von den Efate-Stränden entfernt. Zum Glück ist 66 km tief. GDACS hat einen grünen Tsunami-Alarm ausgelöst, der darauf hinweist, dass der Tsunami-Genuss für den Großraum Pazifik… more

Erdbeben Liste August 7, 2010

Nützliche Informationen zum Lesen dieser täglichen Erdbebenliste Diese Erdbebenliste deckt kleine und große Erdbeben in der Welt ab. Wenn eine detailliertere Seite vorhanden ist, wird die Erdbebenlinie mit der Detailseite verlinkt. Für Ihren Komfort bieten wir in den meisten Fällen Links zu Google Satellite Map… more

Very strong earthquake in the Loyalty Islands region (felt in Vanuatu / New Caledonia) – NO tsunami

Last update: May 1, 2014 at 7:53 am by By

Screen Shot 2014-05-01 at 08.44.41

Earthquake-report.com is a independent NGO website who only survives because of (mostly small) PRIVATE DONATIONS. Your gift will be highly appreciated. – Update 06:51 UTC : A DESTRUCTIVE TSUNAMI WAS NOT GENERATED BECAUSE THIS EARTHQUAKE IS LOCATED TOO DEEP INSIDE THE EARTH. Update : The … [Read more...]

Featured volcano : Ambrym, Vanuatu

Last update: July 20, 2012 at 6:32 pm by By

Wikipeia image courtesy Geophile71

Ambrym, a large basaltic volcano with a 12-km-wide caldera, is one of the most active volcanoes of the New Hebrides arc. A thick, almost exclusively pyroclastic sequence, initially dacitic, then basaltic, overlies lava flows of a pre-caldera shield volcano. The caldera was formed during a major … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list March 3, 2011

Last update: March 4, 2011 at 10:52 am by By

M 5.5 5.2 5.7   2011/03/03 15:12    Depth 2.0 15 3 km     MINDANAO, PHILIPPINES local time 23:12 Please read our in-depth report about this earthquake - Click here UPDATE 15:49 UTC : UEarthquake-Report maintains his ORANGE color (moderately dangerous due to the closeby … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list February 10, 2011

Last update: February 10, 2011 at 11:50 pm by By

4.6      2011/02/10 23:19:28       -8.453       112.732     135.8      JAVA, INDONESIA February 11, 2011 at 06:19:28 AM at epicenter Harmless deep moderate earthquake  near Sumbermanjing and 52 km (32 miles) S (182°) from Malang, Java, … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list February 4, 2011

Last update: September 13, 2011 at 4:56 pm by By

seismograph - recording

M 4.1   2011/01/04 23:25   Depth 110.0 km    ROMANIA local time 01:25:16.2 2011-02-05 Epicenter 3 km E Nereju (pop 4,202) and 33 km W Focsani (pop 105,112) Quake-maps.com satellite map + I Did Feel It form Alternative satellite map (green arrow) M … [Read more...]

Powerful Magnitude 6.2 earthquake near Vanuatu's Anatom island

Last update: September 8, 2010 at 12:22 pm by By

Earthquake Report comment : A powerful 6.2 magnitude earthquake struck near the island of Anatom, Vanuatu (if preliminary location data are confirmed). The depth of 56 km makes the risk on damage considerably less. USGS expects a moderate shaking on the closest island of Anatom. NO Tsunami bulletins … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list August 12, 2010

Last update: August 12, 2010 at 10:15 am by By

Useful information to read this daily earthquake list This earthquake list covers minor and major earthquakes  in the world. If a more detailed page is present, the earthquake line will be linked to the detailed page. For your comfort, we will provide in most cases Google Satellite Map links to … [Read more...]

Vanuatu “ M 7.3 “ Today's Port-Vila earthquake has beaten a Magnitude record

Last update: August 10, 2010 at 8:55 pm by By

Last update, see below in green Earthquake Report comment : Very strong shaking expected on the Vanuatu island of Efate.  Epicenter is only 20 km from the Efate beaches. Luckily 66 km deep. GDACS has issued a green tsunami alert, which indicates that the Tsunami treat for greater Pacific area is … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list August 7, 2010

Last update: August 7, 2010 at 4:38 pm by By

Useful information to read this daily earthquake list This earthquake list covers minor and major earthquakes  in the world. If a more detailed page is present, the earthquake line will be linked to the detailed page. For your comfort, we will provide in most cases Google Satellite Map links to … [Read more...]

Desktop Version