Vorgestellt Vulkan: Galeras, Kolumbien

Galeras, ein Vulkan mit einer großen durchbrochenen Caldera unmittelbar westlich der Stadt Pasto (einer Stadt mit ca.. 400,000 Einwohner), ist einer der kolumbianischen am häufigsten aktive Vulkane. Die überwiegend aus Andesit Galeras Vulkankomplex ist seit mehr als 1 Millionen Jahren aktiv gewesen, und ... more

Eruption des Vulkans Gamalama, Ternate, Indonesien - Dezember 6 Video zeigt mehrere Lahare

Im Dezember 05 bei 00: 08 Ortszeit (einige Berichte sagen, am Dezember 4 bei ca. 23. 00) brach Berg Gamalama und spie Lava und Asche auf eine Stadt im Osten Indonesiens, tausende Bewohner aufgefordert, zu fliehen. Ein Wissenschaftler auf den Vulkan Überwachung sagt der Eruption Panik auf die verursacht hat ... more

El Hierro Vulkanausbruch (Kanarische Inseln): Part 2 - September 25 bis Oktober 10, 2011

Dies ist Teil 2 des Vulkanausbruchsberichts El Hierro. KLICKEN SIE HIER, UM DIE NEUESTEN NACHRICHTEN ZU LESEN. Unsere Tweets werden auch auf unserer Facebook Volcano Page veröffentlicht. In Zusammenarbeit mit Joke Volta, einem Bewohner von El Hierro. Lesen Sie auch: Wissenschaftlicher Artikel enthüllt massive historische Flanke des Vulkans Teneriffa… more

Ätna (Sizilien, Italien) September 28, 2011 Ausbruch Video

Lesen Sie auch: Neuer Ausbruch des Ätna, Sizilien, Italien (08 / 09 / 2011) Lesen Sie auch: Ein weiterer schöner Ausbruch des Ätna (Italien) am August 29 2011 + Videos Lesen Sie auch: Der heutige Ausbruch Video (August 20) am Ätna (Sizilien, Italien) + Video andere Eruptionen für diesen Artikel kommentieren und ... more

New Ausbruch des Ätna, Sizilien, Italien (08 / 09 / 2011)

Lesen Sie auch: Ein weiterer schöner Ausbruch des Ätna (Italien) am August 29 2011 + Videos Lesen Sie auch: Der heutige Ausbruch Video (August 20) am Vulkan Ätna (Sizilien, Italien) + Video andere Eruptionen Kommentar zu diesem Artikel und Video Am Morgen des 8 September 2011, der New Südostkrater von ... more

Aschewolke 800 Meter hohen Vulkan an Dukono, Halmahera, Indonesien

Dukono Vulkan (North Halmahera Regentschaft, Indonesien) eine erhöhte Aktivität auf September 6, 2011 in Vulkanaschewolken so hoch wie 800 Meter in den Himmel zu schicken. Die Hauptstadt der Halmahera Regentschaft liegt im Hafen von Tobelo, ca. 15 km vom Vulkan (Bevölkerung ca.. 15,000). Die Bewohner ... more

Aktive Vulkane der Welt von 24 / 08 / 2011 zu 30 / 08 / 2011

The Weekly Volcanic Tätigkeitsbericht ist ein Kooperationsprojekt zwischen dem globalen Vulkanismus-Programm der Smithsonian Institution und der US Geological Survey Vulkangefahren Programm. jede Woche (meist Mittwoch) aktualisiert, Hinweise auf vulkanische Aktivität auf diesen Seiten veröffentlicht sind vorläufig und können sich ändern, wie ... more

Papandayan Vulkan (Java, Indonesien): August 20 Update: Bewohner fühlen sich höhere Temperaturen in der Nähe des Kraters

UPDATE 20 / 08 - 07: 20: Eine Reihe der Bewohner leben und arbeiten rund um den Mount Papandayan, sagte der Vulkanologen und der Presse, dass sie die festgestellt, dass die Temperatur in der Nähe des Kraters ist heißer als die letzten paar Tage. UPDATE 19 / 08-16: 29: Mount Papandayan ... more

Aktive Vulkane der Welt von 10 / 08 / 2011 zu 16 / 08 / 2011

The Weekly Volcanic Tätigkeitsbericht ist ein Kooperationsprojekt zwischen dem globalen Vulkanismus-Programm der Smithsonian Institution und der US Geological Survey Vulkangefahren Programm. jede Woche (meist Mittwoch) aktualisiert, Hinweise auf vulkanische Aktivität auf diesen Seiten veröffentlicht sind vorläufig und können sich ändern, wie ... more

Vulkan Soputan Sulawesi, Indonesien: August 14-15 Eruption + Videos + August 17 Update

UPDATE 08 / 09: PVMBG, Der indonesische Vulkan offiziellen Benachrichtigungsdienst die Warnstufe von 3 zu 2 verringert hat (Waspada). UPDATE 17 / 08-14: 54: PVMBG, Der indonesische Vulkan offiziellen Benachrichtigungsdienst wurde beibehalten Stufe 3. UPDATE 16 / 08-07: 11: Die aktuelle Aktivität des Soputan Vulkan sank trotz ... more

Featured volcano : Galeras, Colombia

Last update: July 18, 2012 at 2:20 pm by By

Galeras eruption image - courtesy and copyright Josecamilom

Galeras, a stratovolcano with a large breached caldera located immediately west of the city of Pasto (a city with approx. 400,000 inhabitants), is one of Colombia's most frequently active volcanoes. The dominantly andesitic Galeras volcanic complex has been active for more than 1 million years, and … [Read more...]

Eruption of the Gamalama volcano, Ternate, Indonesia – December 6 video showing multiple lahars

Last update: December 10, 2011 at 4:22 am by By

Gamalama volcano, Ternate, Indonesia - image courtesy kota-ternate.go.id

On December 05 at 00:08 local time (some reports say on December 4 at approx. 23:00), Mount Gamalama erupted and spewed lava and ash on a town in eastern Indonesia, prompting thousands of residents to flee. A scientist monitoring the volcano says the eruption has caused panic on the … [Read more...]

El Hierro Volcano eruption (Canary Islands) : Part 2 – September 25 until October 10, 2011

Last update: November 30, 2011 at 2:08 pm by By

Parador de El Hierro, gives a good idea on the coastline - Click on the picture to watch a video

This is Part 2 of the  El Hierro Volcano eruption report CLICK HERE TO READ THE LATEST NEWS Our tweets are also posted into our Facebook Volcano Page With the collaboration of Joke Volta, an El Hierro resident. Read also: Scientific paper reveals massive historic Tenerife volcano flank … [Read more...]

Etna (Sicily, Italy) September 28, 2011 eruption video

Last update: September 29, 2011 at 7:46 am by By

etna-29092011-1

Read also : New eruption of Mount Etna, Sicily, Italy (08/09/2011) Read also : Another beautiful eruption of Mt Etna (Italy) on August 29 2011 + videos Read also : Today’s eruption video (August 20) at Etna volcano (Sicily, Italy) + video other eruptions Comment for this article and … [Read more...]

New eruption of Mount Etna, Sicily, Italy (08/09/2011)

Last update: September 10, 2011 at 12:27 pm by By

Read also : Another beautiful eruption of Mt Etna (Italy) on August 29 2011 + videos Read also : Today’s eruption video (August 20) at Etna volcano (Sicily, Italy) + video other eruptions Comment for this article and video On the morning of 8 September 2011, the New Southeast Crater of … [Read more...]

Ash cloud 800 meter high at Dukono volcano, Halmahera, Indonesia

Last update: September 7, 2011 at 2:16 pm by By

Dukono volcano (North Halmahera regency, Indonesia) activity increased on September 6, 2011 in sending volcanic ash clouds as high as 800 meters in the sky. The capital town of the Halmahera regency lies at the port of Tobelo, approx. 15 km from the volcano (population approx. 15,000). Residents … [Read more...]

Active volcanoes in the world from 24/08/2011 to 30/08/2011

Last update: September 1, 2011 at 9:43 am by By

Gunung Tambora picture courtesy Pirata Alado - http://www.panoramio.com/photo/36914449

The Weekly Volcanic Activity Report is a cooperative project between the Smithsonian's Global Volcanism Program and the US Geological Survey's Volcano Hazards Program. Updated every Week (mostly Wednesday), notices of volcanic activity posted on these pages are preliminary and subject to change as … [Read more...]

Papandayan Volcano (Java, Indonesia) : August 20 update : residents feel higher temperatures near the crater

Last update: August 20, 2011 at 8:21 am by By

Image courtesy and copyright VolcanoDiscovery by Tom Pfeiffer

UPDATE 20/08 - 07:20 : A number of residents living and working around Mount Papandayan, told the volcanologists and the press that they have the noted that the temperature in the vicinity of the crater is hotter than the last couple of days. UPDATE 19/08-16:29 : Mount Papandayan … [Read more...]

Active volcanoes in the world from 10/08/2011 to 16/08/2011

Last update: August 19, 2011 at 3:58 pm by By

The Weekly Volcanic Activity Report is a cooperative project between the Smithsonian's Global Volcanism Program and the US Geological Survey's Volcano Hazards Program. Updated every Week (mostly Wednesday), notices of volcanic activity posted on these pages are preliminary and subject to change as … [Read more...]

Soputan volcano Sulawesi, Indonesia : August 14-15 eruption + videos + August 17 update

Last update: September 14, 2011 at 1:20 pm by By

soputan-14082011-1

UPDATE 08/09 : PVMBG, The Indonesian official Volcano Alert service has decreased the alert level from 3 to 2 (waspada). UPDATE 17/08-14:54 : PVMBG, The Indonesian official Volcano Alert service has maintained Level 3. UPDATE 16/08-07:11 : The current activity of Soputan volcano decreased despite … [Read more...]

Desktop Version