Vorgestellt Vulkan: Galeras, Kolumbien

Galeras, ein Vulkan mit einer großen durchbrochenen Caldera unmittelbar westlich der Stadt Pasto (einer Stadt mit ca.. 400,000 Einwohner), ist einer der kolumbianischen am häufigsten aktive Vulkane. Die überwiegend aus Andesit Galeras Vulkankomplex ist seit mehr als 1 Millionen Jahren aktiv gewesen, und ... more

Heutige Eruption Video (August 20) am Ätna (Sizilien, Italien) + Video anderen Eruptionen

Eruption Update 20 / 08-16: 31 UTC: 11th Paroxysm bei Etna wurde am Morgen des August 20 2011 von Klaus Dorschfeldt auf Video aufgezeichnet. Genießen Sie den Morgenausbruch. Paroxysmus-Ausbruch: Wenn der Vulkan gewaltsam ausbricht oder Asche aufwirft oder Lava aufwirbelt, mit anderen Worten, es hat einen gewaltsamen Ausbruch,… more

Erdbeben related news Juni 21, 2011

Erdbeben Nachrichten auf die jüngsten Ereignisse im Zusammenhang mit (in ausführlichen Artikeln) wird in dieser (letzten) Artikel als Updates geschrieben werden. Diese Artikel können in den oberen 10 Auszüge auf der Homepage zu finden. Updates für frühere Erdbeben können auf diesen Seiten. Diese Seite wird regelmäßig aktualisiert. $$$ Link zu den ... more

Menschen noch geben Mt. Merapi Gefahrenzone

Auszug aus einem JakartaGlobe Artikel. Bitte lesen Sie die viel länger Original-Artikel als Kriegsrecht ist noch nicht erklärt Polizei nicht in der Lage ist, die Menschen zu stoppen, die extrem gefährlich 20 km Zone eintritt. Merapi weiterhin tödliche pyroklastische Ströme zu rülpsen aus, Wolken von überhitztem Asche und Gasen, in ... more

Featured volcano : Galeras, Colombia

Last update: July 18, 2012 at 2:20 pm by By

Galeras eruption image - courtesy and copyright Josecamilom

Galeras, a stratovolcano with a large breached caldera located immediately west of the city of Pasto (a city with approx. 400,000 inhabitants), is one of Colombia's most frequently active volcanoes. The dominantly andesitic Galeras volcanic complex has been active for more than 1 million years, and … [Read more...]

Today’s eruption video (August 20) at Etna volcano (Sicily, Italy) + video other eruptions

Last update: August 20, 2011 at 4:39 pm by By

etna-01082011-1

Eruption update  20/08-16:31 UTC : 11th Paroxysm at Etna was videotaped on the morning of August 20 2011 by Klaus Dorschfeldt.  Enjoy the this mornings eruption. Paroxysm eruption : if the volcano violently erupts or spews up ash or shoots up lava, in other words it is having a violent outburst, … [Read more...]

Earthquake related news June 21, 2011

Last update: June 23, 2011 at 4:41 pm by By

Earthquake news related to recent events (in-depth articles) will be written as updates in these (recent) articles. These articles can be found in the top 10 excerpts on the homepage. Updates for earlier earthquakes can be found on these pages. This page will be regularly updated. $$$ link to the … [Read more...]

People still enter Mt. Merapi danger zone

Last update: November 9, 2010 at 6:35 pm by By

mayon-volcano

Excerpt from a JakartaGlobe article. Please read the much longer original article As martial law is not yet declared police is not able to stop people entering the extremely dangerous 20 km zone. Merapi continues to belch out deadly pyroclastic flows, clouds of superheated ash and gases, in … [Read more...]

Desktop Version