Volcano Aktivität November 5, 2012 - Mammoth Berg, Popocatepetl, Nevado del Ruiz und White Island

Das (fast) täglich Post beabsichtigt, die Aktivitätsänderungen von Vulkanen auf der ganzen Welt zu verfolgen. Dieser Beitrag wird von dem Geologen Richard Wilson geschrieben, die in Vulkan Seismizität und Armand Vervaeck spezialisiert hat. Nehmen Sie mit uns über neue oder geänderte Aktivität zu sagen, wenn wir darüber nicht geschrieben haben. ... more

Vorgestellt Vulkan: Popocatepetl, Mexiko

Volcán Popocatépetl, dessen Name der aztekischen Wort für rauchende Berg, Türme zu 5426 m 70 km SÖ von Mexiko-Stadt Nordamerikas 2nd höchste Vulkan zu bilden. Der Gletscher verkleideten stratovolcano enthält eine steilwandigen, 400 x 600 m breiten Krater. Die allgemein symmetrischen Vulkan wird durch die modifizierte ... more

Volcano Aktivität Juli 13, 2012 - Nyiragongo, Galeras, Sotara, Momotombo, Popocatepetl, Pacaya und El Hierro

Das (fast) täglich Post beabsichtigt, die Aktivitätsänderungen von Vulkanen auf der ganzen Welt zu verfolgen. Dieser Beitrag wird von dem Geologen Richard Wilson geschrieben, die in Vulkan Seismizität und Armand Vervaeck spezialisiert hat. Nehmen Sie mit uns über neue oder geänderte Aktivität zu sagen, wenn wir darüber nicht geschrieben haben. ... more

Volcano activity of November 5, 2012 – Mammoth mountain, Popocatepetl, Nevado del Ruiz and White Island

Last update: November 5, 2012 at 7:43 pm by By

vn-top-thumbnails

This (almost) daily post intends to follow up the activity changes of volcanoes all over the world. This post is written by geologist Richard Wilson who specializes in Volcano seismicity and Armand Vervaeck. Please feel free to tell us about new or changed activity if we haven't written about it. … [Read more...]

Featured volcano : Popocatepetl, Mexico

Last update: July 15, 2012 at 8:41 pm by By

volc-mx-PopoPicWiki2

Volcán Popocatépetl, whose name is the Aztec word for smoking mountain, towers to 5426 m 70 km SE of Mexico City to form North America's 2nd-highest volcano. The glacier-clad stratovolcano contains a steep-walled, 400 x 600 m wide crater. The generally symmetrical volcano is modified by the … [Read more...]

Volcano activity of July 13, 2012 – Nyiragongo, Galeras, Sotara, Momotombo, Popocatepetl, Pacaya and El Hierro

Last update: July 13, 2012 at 4:07 pm by By

vn-top-thumbnails

This (almost) daily post intends to follow up the activity changes of volcanoes all over the world. This post is written by geologist Richard Wilson who specializes in Volcano seismicity and Armand Vervaeck. Please feel free to tell us about new or changed activity if we haven't written about it. … [Read more...]

Desktop Version