Vorgestellt Vulkan: Popocatepetl, Mexiko

Volcán Popocatépetl, dessen Name der aztekischen Wort für rauchende Berg, Türme zu 5426 m 70 km SÖ von Mexiko-Stadt Nordamerikas 2nd höchste Vulkan zu bilden. Der Gletscher verkleideten stratovolcano enthält eine steilwandigen, 400 x 600 m breiten Krater. Die allgemein symmetrischen Vulkan wird durch die modifizierte ... more

Volcano Aktivität Juli 7-8, 2012 - Kalifornien, Hawaii, Italien, Spanien, Kolumbien und Mexiko

Das (fast) täglich Post beabsichtigt, die Aktivitätsänderungen von Vulkanen auf der ganzen Welt zu verfolgen. Dieser Beitrag wird von dem Geologen Richard Wilson geschrieben, die in Vulkan Seismizität und Armand Vervaeck spezialisiert hat. Nehmen Sie mit uns über neue oder geänderte Aktivität zu sagen, wenn wir darüber nicht geschrieben haben. ... more

Live-Seismograph in Yucatan, Mexiko

Seismograph Yucatan, Mexiko Seismograph oder Seismogramm in Yucatan, Mexiko Über einem fast ~live ™ Bild des Erdbebens Registrierung Station "Tepich Yucatan" in Mexiko. Die Seismographen sind ca. erneuert. alle 30 Minuten. Sie haben die Seite zu aktualisieren, um die neuesten Rütteln zu sehen ... more

Westlichen mexikanischen Staaten durch mehrere Nachbeben und Erdbeben getroffen

Die mexikanischen westlichen Staaten von Sonora, Baja California, Nayarit und Chiapas haben die letzten 24 Stunden durch mehrere Erdbeben und Nachbeben betroffen. Alles scheint zu erwarten kann bewegen und tektonische Bewegungen zu werden. 4 verschiedene Hauptbereiche definiert werden. a) Das Wasser des Golf von ... more

In Erinnerung an die Opfer August 26, 19XX - Mexico, tötete 25 Menschen

M 6.9 26-08-1959 Tiefe 32.4 km Jaltipan de Morelos, Mexiko - 25-Menschen getötet Jaltipan de Moreno wurde am August 26, 1959, vollständig zerstört. Das Erdbeben, das die Stadt Jaltipan am 8. August erschüttert hat. 26, 1959, ist jetzt ein Beispiel für Solidarität und gemeinsame Anstrengungen, um Jaltipanecos in schwierigen… more

Erdbeben Liste August 8, 2010

Nützliche Informationen zum Lesen dieser täglichen Erdbebenliste Diese Erdbebenliste deckt kleine und große Erdbeben in der Welt ab. Wenn eine detailliertere Seite vorhanden ist, wird die Erdbebenlinie mit der Detailseite verlinkt. Für Ihren Komfort bieten wir in den meisten Fällen Links zu Google Satellite Map… more

Erdbeben Liste August 5, 2010

Diese Erdbebenliste umfasst kleinere und größere Erdbeben in der Welt. Wenn eine detailliertere Seite vorhanden ist, wird die Erdbebenlinie mit der Detailseite verlinkt. Die Seite wird regelmäßig aktualisiert, um neue Beben hinzuzufügen. Kleinere Erdbeben sind Erdbeben weniger als Magnitude 5.0 ODER Erdbeben mit einem… more

Kleinere Erdbeben Liste August 3, 2010

Kleinere Erdbeben sind Erdbeben weniger als Magnitude 5.0 oder Erdbeben mit einer Hypozentrum (Tiefe) von mehr als 100 km oder Erdbeben bis M 5.9 mit einem Epizentrum von besiedelten Gebieten weit entfernt. Die Referenz für die Zeitzone ist UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). Wichtiger Erdbeben sind ... more

Featured volcano : Popocatepetl, Mexico

Last update: July 15, 2012 at 8:41 pm by By

volc-mx-PopoPicWiki2

Volcán Popocatépetl, whose name is the Aztec word for smoking mountain, towers to 5426 m 70 km SE of Mexico City to form North America's 2nd-highest volcano. The glacier-clad stratovolcano contains a steep-walled, 400 x 600 m wide crater. The generally symmetrical volcano is modified by the … [Read more...]

Volcano activity of July 7-8, 2012 – California, Hawaii, Italy, Spain, Colombia and Mexico

Last update: July 8, 2012 at 5:50 pm by By

vn-top-thumbnails

This (almost) daily post intends to follow up the activity changes of volcanoes all over the world. This post is written by geologist Richard Wilson who specializes in Volcano seismicity and Armand Vervaeck. Please feel free to tell us about new or changed activity if we haven't written about it. … [Read more...]

Live Seismograph in Yucatan, Mexico

Last update: February 7, 2011 at 4:05 pm by By

Seismograph Yucatan, Mexico Seismograph or Seismogram at Yucatan, Mexico Above a nearly ˜live™ picture of the earthquake registering station "Tepich Yucatan" in Mexico. The seismographs are renewed approx. every 30 minutes. You will have to refresh the page to see the latest shaking … [Read more...]

Western Mexican states hit by multiple aftershocks and earthquakes

Last update: September 15, 2010 at 12:22 pm by By

The Mexican western states of Sonora, Baja California, Nayarit and Chiapas have been hit the last 24 hours by multiple earthquakes and aftershocks. Everything seems to be moving and more tectonic movements may be expected. 4 different main areas can be defined. a) The waters of the Gulf of … [Read more...]

In memory of the victims of August 26, 19XX – Mexico, killing 25 people

Last update: August 26, 2010 at 10:21 am by By

M 6.9  26-08-1959   Depth 32.4 km    Jaltipan de Morelos, Mexico - killing 25 people Jaltipan de Moreno was completely destroyed on August 26, 1959. The earthquake that rocked the city of Jaltipan on Aug. 26, 1959 is now an example of solidarity and joint effort to jaltipanecos in … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list August 8, 2010

Last update: August 8, 2010 at 5:05 pm by By

Useful information to read this daily earthquake list This earthquake list covers minor and major earthquakes  in the world. If a more detailed page is present, the earthquake line will be linked to the detailed page. For your comfort, we will provide in most cases Google Satellite Map links to … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list August 5, 2010

Last update: August 5, 2010 at 7:33 pm by By

This earthquake list covers minor and major earthquakes  in the world. If a more detailed page is present, the earthquake line will be linked to the detailed page. The page is regularly updated to add new quakes. Minor earthquakes are earthquakes less than Magnitude 5.0 OR earthquakes with an … [Read more...]

Minor Earthquakes list August 3, 2010

Last update: August 3, 2010 at 10:14 am by By

Minor Earthquakes list

Minor earthquakes are earthquakes less than Magnitude 5.0 OR earthquakes with an hypocenter (depth) of more than 100 km OR earthquakes up to M 5.9 with an epicenter far away from populated areas. The reference for the time zone is UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). More important earthquakes are … [Read more...]

Desktop Version