Starkes Erdbeben in der Nähe Ofunato (Ostküste von Honshu, Japan)

- Ein starkes Erdbeben bei mittlerer Tiefe (und nicht seichte Tiefe wie viele internationalen berichteten Agenturen in den vorläufigen Lesungen) trafen die Küste Ofunato. Wir erwarten keine größeren Schäden aus diesem Erdbeben. JMA Japan Berichte deuten auf eine M5.3 bei 50 km Tiefe. Maximale Intensität JMA 4 bei Osaki-shi ... more

Wissenschaftler Studie Tsunami Ablagerungen in Sendai, Japan, um zu einem besseren Verständnis Tsunami Gefahren

Dieser große Artikel (und Bilder) sind mit freundlicher Genehmigung von der USGS. Es wurde in den Sound Waves Newsletter, einer USGS Veröffentlichung veröffentlicht. Die Studien unten wurden von einem internationalen Team von Wissenschaftlern. Es Ziel ist das Verständnis der Tsunami-Gefahren auf die Tsunami-Ablagerungen Basis zu verbessern. ... more

Erdbeben Liste April 16, 2011

M 4.7 2011 / 04 / 16 07: 06 Tiefe 16.2 km QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIEN 05: 06: 54 PM im Epizentrum Mäßiger Nachbeben aus dem M 5.2-Erdbeben früher 142 (88) X (142 miles) SSE (421 °) von Cairns, Australien Satellitenkarte des Großraums… more

Erdbeben Liste April 8, 2011

M 5.2 2011 / 04 / 08 18: 29 Tiefe 24.2 km MINDORO, PHILIPPINEN 02: 29: 16 AM im Epizentrum Mäßiges flaches Beben in der Nähe der Insel Lubang. Überall in Luzon wurde es als sehr schwaches Erdbeben empfunden. Die Menschen auf der Insel Lubang werden es stärker gefühlt haben und sicherlich geschüttelt worden sein… more

Erdbeben Liste April 1, 2011

M 4.8 2011 04 / 02 / 00 03: 43.7 Tiefe 1 km LIBERTADOR O'HIGGINS, CHILE April 08 - 03: 48: 2 PM im Epizentrum UPDATE01: 55 (4.4 Meilen) SW von San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile UPDATE 33 @79: 49 UTC: Nachbeben von M 1 in einer Tiefe von 00 bei… more

Japan Tsunami - Die Zahl der Toten nicht zu stoppen klettern (Teil 6)

Dies ist Teil 6 unserer laufenden Berichterstattung mit vielen Updates über den massiven 8.9 9.0 Erdbeben / Tsunami, die Japan im März 11 2011 geschlagen. Klicken Sie hier für Teil eins - Teil 2 - Teil 3 - Teil 4 - Teil 5 - Teil 6 - Teil 7 Für einen tatsächlichen in ausführlichen Bericht über Schäden, Todesfälle, verletzt, etc bitte ... more

Erdbeben Liste März 17, 2011

M 5.0 2011 / 03 / 17 15: 34 Tiefe 18.7 km SOUTHERN XINJIANG, CHINA 11: 34: 33 PM im Epizentrum UPDATE 18: 22 UTC: Berichte außerhalb von Kepach Mobiltelefone funktionierten für ein paar Minuten nicht mehr. Nicht nur Keping County fühlte das Beben sehr stark, aber… more

Keine Verluste, aber leichte Schäden und roadcracks nach Takayama, Gifu Erdbeben Japan

Bereits heute Morgen (Ortszeit) 2 flachen Erdbeben traf den Bereich Gifu im Osten der Insel Honshu Japan. Das erste Erdbeben 5.2 und die zweite 4.9 gemessen. Das Epizentrum des Bebens 4.9 war ganz in der Nähe der Stadt Takayama, die eine Bevölkerung von 66,000 Menschen. JMA berichtete über eine max. 4 Felt Wert ... more

Moderate Erdbeben im Großraum Tokio - Yokohama

Mäßiges Erdbeben in mäßiger Tiefe zwischen Yokohama und Tokio. Das Erdbeben ereignete sich in der Nacht bei 3 AM und wurde im Großraum Tokio spürbar. Basierend auf den lokalen "gefühlten" Berichten des japanischen JMA-Seismologiezentrums wurde ein maximaler JMA-Wert von 2 aus Tokio, Yokohama,… gemeldet. more

Leistungsstarke Seebeben bei mittleren Tiefe vor der Küste von Hokkaido und Honshu (Japan)

Erdbeben Bericht Kommentar: Die Magnitude 5.8 Erdbeben ereignete sich in einer Bucht in der Nähe der Küste von Hokkaido und Honshu, 2 Hauptinseln in Japan. Wegen der Tiefe von ca. 60 km die Bewohner von großen Flächen wird ein Licht gefühlt haben Schütteln aber Schäden oder Verletzungen sind nicht zu erwarten. GDACS gab eine ... more

Strong earthquake near Ofunato (East coast of Honshu, Japan)

Last update: March 31, 2013 at 8:12 am by By

Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 09.59.59

– A strong earthquake at intermediate depth (and not shallow depth as many international agencies reported in the preliminary readings) struck the Ofunato coast. We expect NO major damage from this earthquake. JMA Japan reports indicate a M5.3 at 50 km depth. Maximum JMA intensity 4 at Osaki-shi … [Read more...]

Scientists study Tsunami deposits in Sendai, Japan to improve understanding Tsunami Hazards

Last update: July 1, 2011 at 11:01 am by By

This great article (and pictures) are courtesy of the USGS. It has been published in the Sound Waves newsletter, a USGS publication. The studies below have been made by an international team of scientists. There goal is to improve understanding of Tsunami hazards based on the tsunami deposits. … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list April 16, 2011

Last update: April 16, 2011 at 11:54 pm by By

M 4.7      2011/04/16 07:06     Depth 16.2 km     QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA 05:06:54 PM at epicenter Moderate aftershock from the M 5.2 earthquake earlier today 142 km (88 miles) SE (142°) from Townsville, Australia 421 km (262 miles) SSE (153°) from Cairns, Australia Satellite map of … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list April 8, 2011

Last update: April 8, 2011 at 8:56 pm by By

M 5.2      2011/04/08 18:29     Depth 24.2 km      MINDORO, PHILIPPINES 02:29:16 AM at epicenter Moderate shallow coastal quake close to Lubang Island. Was felt all over Luzon as a very weak earthquake. People in Lubang Island will have felt it stronger and will certainly have been … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list April 1, 2011

Last update: April 2, 2011 at 7:26 am by By

M 4.8      2011/04/02 00:03     Depth 43.7 km      LIBERTADOR O'HIGGINS, CHILE April 1 - 08:03:48 PM at epicenter UPDATE2 @01:55 UTC : aftershock of M 4.4 at a depth of 33 km at 79 km (49 miles) SW of San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile UPDATE 1 @00:30 UTC : aftershock of M 5.1 at a depth … [Read more...]

Japan Tsunami – The death toll does not stop climbing (Part 6)

Last update: April 3, 2011 at 6:07 pm by By

This is part 6 of our ongoing reporting with many updates about the massive 8.9 9.0 earthquake / tsunami which struck Japan on March 11 2011. Click here for part one - Part 2 - Part 3 - Part 4 - Part 5 - Part 6 - Part 7 For an actual in-depth report on damage, fatalities, injured, etc please … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list March 17, 2011

Last update: March 17, 2011 at 6:23 pm by By

M 5.0  2011/03/17 15:34      Depth 18.7 km  SOUTHERN XINJIANG, CHINA 11:34:33 PM at epicenter UPDATE 18:22 UTC : Reports out of Keping County say that no houses have collapsed, but mobile phones stopped working for a couple of minutes.Not only Keping county felt the quake … [Read more...]

No casualties but light damage and roadcracks after Takayama, Gifu earthquake Japan

Last update: February 27, 2011 at 7:14 pm by By

Earlier today (local time) 2 shallow earthquakes struck the Gifu area in eastern Honshu Japan. The first earthquake measured 5.2 and the second 4.9. The epicenter of the 4.9 quake was very close to the city of Takayama, which has a population of 66,000 people. JMA reported a max. 4 Felt value … [Read more...]

Moderate earthquake under greater Tokyo – Yokohama

Last update: December 5, 2010 at 8:08 pm by By

Moderate earthquake at a moderate depth in between Yokohama and Tokyo. The earthquake occurred at 3 AM in the night and was felt in the  greater Tokyo area. Based on the local "felt" reports from Japanese JMA seismological center, a maximum JMA value of 2 was reported from Tokyo, Yokohama, … [Read more...]

Powerful seaquake at intermediate depth before the coast of Hokkaido and Honshu (Japan)

Last update: September 13, 2010 at 7:05 am by By

Earthquake Report comment : The Magnitude 5.8 earthquake occurred in a bay close to the shores of Hokkaido and Honshu, 2 main islands in Japan. Because of the depth of approx. 60 km the inhabitants of large areas will have felt a light shaking but damage or injuries are not expected. GDACS issued a … [Read more...]

Desktop Version