Популярные вулкана: Галерас, Колумбия

Галерас, стратовулкан с большим пробитой кальдеры, расположенного непосредственно к западу от города Пасто (город с ок. 400,000 жителей), является одним из наиболее часто действующих вулканов Колумбии. Доминантно андезитовый Galeras вулканический комплекс был активен в течение более чем 1 миллионов лет, и ... [Читать далее ...]

Вулкан деятельность июля 7-8, 2012 - Калифорния, Гавайи, Италии, Испании, Колумбии и Мексике

Это (почти) каждый день пост намерен следить за изменениями активности вулканов во всем мире. Это сообщение написано геологом Ричардом Уилсоном, который специализируется на вулкан сейсмичности и Armand Vervaeck. Пожалуйста, не стесняйтесь сообщить нам о новой или измененной деятельности, если мы не писали об этом. ... [Читать далее ...]

Землетрясения список января 31, 2011

M 4.5 Â Â Â Â 2011 / 01 / 31 23: 55Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â, 91.1 км (31) SE (2011Â °) от Calama, Чили Спутниковая карта Quake-maps.com + I Did Feel It form Alternative ... [Читать далее ...]

Колумбия: Красная тревога о возможном извержении вулкана Галерас

Колумбийские власти объявили о максимальной готовности для вулкана Галерас и вынудили людей 8000, живущих в деревнях 7, расположенных поблизости от вулкана, покинуть их дома и эвакуировать их на более безопасные участки. У вулкана Галерас есть история коротких, но сильных извержений. «Red Alert» имеет ... [Читать далее ...]

Колумбия - M 5.0 - Умеренное землетрясение

Землетрясение Пожаловаться: В 2: 34 PM умеренное землетрясение Колумбия с эпицентром на расстоянии 125 км от Боготы. Деревня ближе всего к эпицентру Лас-Мерседес. Область эпицентром является сельскохозяйственный район с несколькими домами. Глубина 63 км смягчил последствия землетрясения. Геологическая служба США ... [Читать далее ...]

Featured volcano : Galeras, Colombia

Last update: July 18, 2012 at 2:20 pm by By

Galeras eruption image - courtesy and copyright Josecamilom

Galeras, a stratovolcano with a large breached caldera located immediately west of the city of Pasto (a city with approx. 400,000 inhabitants), is one of Colombia's most frequently active volcanoes. The dominantly andesitic Galeras volcanic complex has been active for more than 1 million years, and … [Read more...]

Volcano activity of July 7-8, 2012 – California, Hawaii, Italy, Spain, Colombia and Mexico

Last update: July 8, 2012 at 5:50 pm by By

vn-top-thumbnails

This (almost) daily post intends to follow up the activity changes of volcanoes all over the world. This post is written by geologist Richard Wilson who specializes in Volcano seismicity and Armand Vervaeck. Please feel free to tell us about new or changed activity if we haven't written about it. … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list January 31, 2011

Last update: February 1, 2011 at 12:24 am by By

M 4.5      2011/01/31 23:55     Depth 91.1 km     ANTOFAGASTA, CHILE January 31, 2011 at 07:55:26 PM at epicenter Harmless deep earthquake in northern part of Chile. 197 km (122 miles) SE (139°) from Calama, Chile Quake-maps.com satellite map + I Did Feel It … [Read more...]

Colombia : Red alert for possible eruption of Galeras Volcano

Last update: August 25, 2010 at 12:06 pm by By

The Colombian authorities have declared the maximum alert for Galeras volcano and forced 8000 people living in and around 7 villages nearby the volcano to abandon their houses and to evacuate  for safer grounds. The Galeras volcano has a history of short but violent eruptions. The 'Red Alert' … [Read more...]

Colombia – M 5.0 – Moderate earthquake

Last update: July 29, 2010 at 8:29 pm by By

Colombia earthquake July 29, 2010 - epicenter area and QuakeSIOS safe signals

Earthquake Report comment : At 2:34 PM a moderate earthquake struck Columbia with the epicenter at a distance of 125 km from Bogota. The village closest to the epicenter is Las Mercedes. The epicenter area is a farming area with few houses. The depth of 63 km softened the impact of the quake. USGS … [Read more...]

Desktop Version