ظهرت بركان: Galeras، كولومبيا

غاليراس، وهو ستراتوفولكانو مع كالديرا خرق كبير يقع على الفور غرب مدينة باستو (مدينة مع سكان شنومكس تقريبا)، هي واحدة من البراكين الأكثر نشاطا في كولومبيا. كان مجمع البركانية غاليراس أنديسيتيك المهيمن نشطا لأكثر من شنومكس مليون سنة، و ... [إقرأ المزيد ...]

نشاط بركان من تموز 7-8، 2012 - كاليفورنيا وهاواي وإيطاليا وإسبانيا وكولومبيا والمكسيك

وتعتزم هذه الوظيفة اليومية (تقريبا) متابعة تغييرات نشاط البراكين في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا المنصب هو مكتوب من قبل الجيولوجي ريتشارد ويلسون الذي يتخصص في الزلزالية بركان وأرماند Vervaeck. لا تتردد في إخبارنا عن نشاط جديد أو تغيير إذا لم نكتب عن ذلك. ... [إقرأ المزيد ...]

قائمة الزلازل يناير 31، 2011

M 4.5     2011 / 01 / 31 23: 55    Depth 91.1 km   ANTOFAGASTA، CHILE January 31، 2011 at 07: 55: 26 PM at epicenter الزلزال العميق غير المؤلم في الجزء الشمالي من تشيلي. 197 km (122 miles) SE (139 °) من Calama، Chile خريطة القمر الصناعي Quake-maps.com + I Did Feel It Alternative… [إقرأ المزيد ...]

كولومبيا: حالة تأهب قصوى لاحتمال اندلاع بركان جاليراس

أعلنت السلطات الكولومبية حالة التأهب القصوى لبركان غاليراس وأجبرت سكان 8000 الذين يعيشون في قرى 7 وحولها بالقرب من البركان على ترك منازلهم والإخلاء Â لأسباب أكثر أمانًا. بركان غاليراس له تاريخ من الانفجارات القصيرة ولكن العنيفة. يحتوي "التنبيه الأحمر" على ... [إقرأ المزيد ...]

كولومبيا - M شنومك - زلزال معتدل

زلزال تقرير تعليق: في 2: 34 PM ضرب زلزال معتدل كولومبيا وكان مركزه على مسافة 125 كم من بوجوتا. القرية الأقرب إلى مركز الزلزال لاس مرسيدس. منطقة الزلزال هي منطقة زراعية مع عدد قليل من المنازل. عمق شومنكس كم خففت من تأثير الزلزال. أوسغس ... [إقرأ المزيد ...]

Featured volcano : Galeras, Colombia

Last update: July 18, 2012 at 2:20 pm by By

Galeras eruption image - courtesy and copyright Josecamilom

Galeras, a stratovolcano with a large breached caldera located immediately west of the city of Pasto (a city with approx. 400,000 inhabitants), is one of Colombia's most frequently active volcanoes. The dominantly andesitic Galeras volcanic complex has been active for more than 1 million years, and … [Read more...]

Volcano activity of July 7-8, 2012 – California, Hawaii, Italy, Spain, Colombia and Mexico

Last update: July 8, 2012 at 5:50 pm by By

vn-top-thumbnails

This (almost) daily post intends to follow up the activity changes of volcanoes all over the world. This post is written by geologist Richard Wilson who specializes in Volcano seismicity and Armand Vervaeck. Please feel free to tell us about new or changed activity if we haven't written about it. … [Read more...]

Earthquakes list January 31, 2011

Last update: February 1, 2011 at 12:24 am by By

M 4.5      2011/01/31 23:55     Depth 91.1 km     ANTOFAGASTA, CHILE January 31, 2011 at 07:55:26 PM at epicenter Harmless deep earthquake in northern part of Chile. 197 km (122 miles) SE (139°) from Calama, Chile Quake-maps.com satellite map + I Did Feel It … [Read more...]

Colombia : Red alert for possible eruption of Galeras Volcano

Last update: August 25, 2010 at 12:06 pm by By

The Colombian authorities have declared the maximum alert for Galeras volcano and forced 8000 people living in and around 7 villages nearby the volcano to abandon their houses and to evacuate  for safer grounds. The Galeras volcano has a history of short but violent eruptions. The 'Red Alert' … [Read more...]

Colombia – M 5.0 – Moderate earthquake

Last update: July 29, 2010 at 8:29 pm by By

Colombia earthquake July 29, 2010 - epicenter area and QuakeSIOS safe signals

Earthquake Report comment : At 2:34 PM a moderate earthquake struck Columbia with the epicenter at a distance of 125 km from Bogota. The village closest to the epicenter is Las Mercedes. The epicenter area is a farming area with few houses. The depth of 63 km softened the impact of the quake. USGS … [Read more...]

Desktop Version